Our Staff

Board of Directors

Tomeika Bowden
Chief Communications Officer
DC Public Charter School Board
Board President

Karen Maria Alston
Chief Marketing Officer
Eagle Academy Public Charter Schools
Board Vice President

Thomas W. Gore
Chief Executive Officer
gorBOULA, LLC
Board Treasurer

Kim J. Bright
Co-Founder, Malik Melodies Sisterhood, Inc.
Ward 5 Community Resident

Albert J. Browne, Jr.
Board Emeritus Member

Leadership Team

Ronald E. Smith, Jr.
LGSW, ACSW
Chief Executive Officer
rsmith@ebfsc.org

Sharon Crytzer
MSW
Chief Operating Officer
smcrytzer@ebfsc.org

Katrina Coates
MSW, LICSW
Chief Program Officer
kcoates@ebfsc.org

Albert G. Brown
IT and Facilities Director
abrown@ebfsc.org

Kristine DuPree
MSW, LGSW
Program Director, School-based
kdupree@ebfsc.org

Felicia Jones
MSW, LGSW
Program Director, Housing Stabilization
fjones-joseph@ebfsc.org

Rickell Smith
Finance Director
rlsmith@ebfsc.org

Kristen Wolford
Quality Assurance Consultant 
kwolford@ebfsc.org

LaShone Bell
House Manager, Ionia Whipper Home (IWH)
ldbell@ebfsc.org

Magda Jackson-Cooper
Program Manager, Family Strengthening
mjackson-cooper@ebfsc.org

Aswad Maundy 
Program Manager, Family Rehousing Stabilization Program (FRSP)
amaundy@ebfsc.org

Angella Peters
MSW, LICSW
Case Manager Supervisor, Permanent Supportive Housing (PSH)
apeters@ebfsc.org

Philisha Rembert
Office Manager
prembert@ebfsc.org

Annette Richards
Human Resources Consultant
arichards@ebfsc.org

Tomiko Thomas
Program Manager, Justice Grants Administration (JGA)
tthomas@ebfsc.org

Joseph Wilson
Program Manager, Workforce Development
jwilson@ebfsc.org

Our Support System

Amenemhet Ashenafi
Senior Family Support Worker

Tyrone Barber
Case Manager

Guy Blanchard
Program Assistant

Curtis Brantley
Intake Coordinator 

Arlyne Bryant
Family Support Worker

Jacqueline Cameron
Family Support Worker

Sakithia Davis
Senior Case Manager

Courtney DuBose
Youth Support Worker 

Crystal Ferguson
Senior Resource Specialist

Vickie Guion
Case Manager

Stephon Henderson
Resource Specialist

Dianne Hewitt
House Monitor

Monique Hinson
Accountant

Paulette Jefferies
Senior Family Support Worker

Tianna LaPrince
Case Manager

Penny Marbury
Quality Assurance Specialist

Dominique Matthews
Family Support Worker

Antoinette Mbarga
Community Schools Coordinator

Denise McClain-Thomas
House Monitor

Gladys Olaloye
Family Support Worker 

Christine Palmer
House Monitor

Edward Randolph
Senior Family Support Worker

ShaLisa Richardson
Youth Coordinator

David Rivera
Case Manager 

Tiffany Rogers
House Monitor 

Germaine Walker
Family Support Worker

Jazmin Wright
Family Support Worker

Edgewood/Brookland Family Support Collaborative